Vintage Drum Forum

Vintage Drum Forum (http://www.vintagedrumforum.com/index.php)
-   Vintage Non-USA drums (http://www.vintagedrumforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   A New Addition (http://www.vintagedrumforum.com/showthread.php?t=65133)

JimmySticks 09-12-2019 03:20 PM

A New Addition

1 Attachment(s)
More cheap fun with my Norma kit.

I've been looking to add a floor tom to my Norma for awhile now, and I found an exact match. Well, in all honesty, it's not a Norma, but a Vibra, although it matches in everyway where it counts, lugs, hoops, color etc. I didn't want to wait around for a Norma tom to show up, and besides, the brands in the MIJ world are so convoluted, brand doesn't matter to much.

I have a China cymbal waiting for a stand to add to this kit, but then its pretty much done.

Here's a pic. If I use my imagination, it's a Slingerland Buddy Rich kit! :D

grantro 09-12-2019 03:25 PM

Re: A New Addition

Looking good!!

Cheers

Catherine 09-12-2019 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JimmySticks (Post 451552)
More cheap fun with my Norma kit.

I've been looking to add a floor tom to my Norma for awhile now, and I found an exact match. Well, in all honesty, it's not a Norma, but a Vibra, although it matches in everyway where it counts, lugs, hoops, color etc. I didn't want to wait around for a Norma tom to show up, and besides, the brands in the MIJ world are so convoluted, brand doesn't matter to much.

I have a China cymbal waiting for a stand to add to this kit, but then its pretty much done.

Here's a pic. If I use my imagination, it's a Slingerland Buddy Rich kit! :D

My brothers first kit was a red sparkle. I do not remember what kind though. He loved Buddy Rich too. Your kit is really keen! How often to do play?
Catherine

JimmySticks 09-12-2019 10:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Catherine (Post 451568)