View Full Version : Ebay scammer is back!!!!!!
emmojo
03-19-2009, 01:13 PM
He's on the loose again. He has 3 listings we all recognize. I have sent reports.
Who's ID did he break into this time ?
emmojo
03-19-2009, 01:41 PM
Eastcoastshoestore.com Can you believe that idiot? With all the technology today, why can't they bus dat sucka.
Ludwig-dude
03-19-2009, 01:43 PM
You mean this one....the kit that sold through the forum last week? LOL!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/1969-70-Ludwig-Vintage-kit-Silv-Sparkle-LAST-CHANCE_W0QQitemZ300301567682QQcmdZViewItemQQptZVin tgae_Drums_Percussion?hash=item300301567682&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A10%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318
emmojo
03-19-2009, 02:46 PM
Yep, the same one. Also the same BOP jazzfest at a $1200 BIN. Heck I would buy that all day-everyday.
GoneDrumming
03-19-2009, 06:15 PM
I bid a $1,000,000 on the Krupa snare and then used another acct to run the auction up to 10,000 before it got pulled...
Ludwig-dude
03-19-2009, 06:23 PM
I bid a $1,000,000 on the Krupa snare and then used another acct to run the auction up to 10,000 before it got pulled...
Nice! LOLFalling Do
Ninefingers
03-20-2009, 12:17 PM
Yeah, that's a good one ! we should start doing that.Falling Do
GoneDrumming
03-20-2009, 02:24 PM
He's on today 3/20/2009 ...krupa snare and slingerland yellow tiger pearl...anyone up for some fun?
Holy Crap!!! He has like 7 pages of stuff on this hijacked acct.
Ludwig-dude
03-26-2009, 01:25 PM
This guy just doesn't quit! A rogers wood dyna, a slingy set, a gretsch anniversary set, and that ludwig kit again....not to mention a couple of DW's......:rolleyes::eek:
Ludwig-dude
03-26-2009, 04:45 PM
Now he's trying to rip us off with a 60's ludwig double bass kit in black oyster! Shame its a scam now, was a nice looking kit!
Ninefingers
04-02-2009, 06:42 PM
He seems to be all over the place with other instruments too the past few weeks...is doing woodwinds and brass also. Apparently they can pull the auctions but can't keep him out.
Ludwig-dude
04-02-2009, 10:15 PM
Well....it comes down to the person who legally owns the account falling for the oldest ebay scam in the book.....the email that says there is a problem with their account, click the link to log in, etc. Well......you must pay attention to the web address that is shown at the top of the browser. If its NOT a secure page or doesn't look like an ebay web address, DON'T put your info in! Send the email to ebay to the spoof dept and they will tell you if its legit or not. If in doubt with your account go to the ebay site first then log in! This is how this guy ad others like him get your account! they get your password, go in and change it and then hijack the account! By the time you've figured it out its too late. and then you have to jump through hoops with ebay to get it fixed. in the meantime the scammer ticks us all off with his unbelievable deals on really cool vintage stuff with stolen pics. If you're dumb enough to contact the guy with a buy it now price and there is no buy it now button, well.....you deserve to get taken. If it sounds too good to be true it usually is.
Now with that said........he has like two different Gretsch kits listed today about 10 times each! Ya think thats a giveaway? Also has a new Ludwig Legacy kit listed again with no reserve starting at like $2.00.......this guy is just not that bright....if you're gonna scam someone, at least space out your listings and make it look real.......Lame
OK.....I never actually figured that...I figured he had somehow hacked thru the system and they couldn't catch him...but you are right, the guy's obviously not THAT smart.
So, he just sent the spoof e-mails and that's how he managed to get the users passwords....
Ludwig-dude
04-03-2009, 06:55 AM
OK.....I never actually figured that...I figured he had somehow hacked thru the system and they couldn't catch him...but you are right, the guy's obviously not THAT smart.
So, he just sent the spoof e-mails and that's how he managed to get the users passwords....
Yep, thats how these clowns do it. Eye Ball
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.