PDA

View Full Version : ebay ludwigs, "all original"??


midwest_ludwig
05-16-2007, 08:12 PM
check out these drums

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180115674918&sspagename=ADME:B:AAQ:US:1

the seller claims they are completly orginal and they all match.

take a look at the floor tom. it has a b/o badge and later lugs, the other three have early keystone badges and lugs,

could these possibly be orginal? or BS? ps. i sent him a email and he again stated that they are original

midwest_ludwig
05-16-2007, 08:15 PM
http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j37/fierogtv8/bskit.jpg

Webmaster
05-16-2007, 10:20 PM
They are very likely all original, but that is just a play on words. All original is probably true, but I never see him state a matched kit and the added floor tom is not a club date and did not come with that set.

It was probably added later. The B/O badges were reported to start in 69/70, but the factory probably would not have sent that floor tom with the kit.

Then again it could have happened and we have seen some strange things come from the factory.

David

mlvibes
05-17-2007, 03:24 PM
This was an ebay flip that the seller was probably hoping to cash in on.

Here's the original auction for these drums, $999 buy it now:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=006&sspagename=STRK%3AMEDW%3AIT&viewitem=&item=160112670586&rd=1&rd=1